Are you a brand owner, new to selling, or a reseller? Amazon has a number of options and can help you grow your business. Selling high-demand products on Amazon is a great way to make money. Reselling on Amazon entails purchasing low-cost items and reselling them at a higher price to make a profit. You can frequently get low-cost products when you buy bulk from a distributor or manufacturer. 


Ways to resell on amazon


Arbitrage in retail and online.

The practice of obtaining low-cost products from a retail store and reselling them on Amazon for a profit is known as retail arbitrage.

Online arbitrage is the practice of purchasing and reselling products from online stores. So, for example, you can buy from places like AliExpress,, and Amazon at lower Chinese prices and have them shipped to you.

Look for products that sell on Amazon for less than the price listed after deducting all seller fees and other expenses.


Purchase products from wholesalers.

If you have a large budget, you can buy wholesale products to sell on Amazon and benefit from lower prices per item. Wholesalers sell items to businesses or brands to profitably resell them to the final consumer. With this strategy, you will enjoy a lower price point per item, but you will need significant capital to purchase the goods in bulk.


Purchase from manufacturers.

This strategy is better suited to more experienced resellers. You will need to create your private-label product and place an order with a manufacturer to have it shipped. Purchasing from manufacturers also necessitates a significant investment because you would buy in bulk to ensure a lower price per item.

I recommend starting with the first three strategies for beginners because they only require a little capital. Then, once you’ve mastered the Amazon reselling business model, you can save up to begin purchasing from wholesalers or manufacturers.


It is not advisable to resell your used products.

This is a standard method used by most people to resell on Amazon. For example, if you have items you no longer use but believe others may require, you can sell them on Amazon.

This is not recommended for Amazon and is better suited for eBay or Craigslist, where people are looking for used or hard-to-find antique items.

People want to buy new, unopened items on Amazon.

Buyers frequently complain that you sold a used item, which may result in your account being closed and you being required to submit an appeal or plan of action letter.


Dropshipping – NEVER EVER DO IT!

As an Amazon seller, you should always stay on the ship. You will be banned within months. So if someone tells you to drop ship to Amazon, don’t consider that. 


How to become an Amazon reseller?


Step 1: Open an Amazon seller account.

Create an Amazon seller account. You can create an individual or professional account on Amazon. Personal accounts will be charged $0.99 for each item sold, while professional reports will be charged $39.99 monthly.


Step 2: Locate an ideal product to resell on Amazon.

Before listing a product to resell on Amazon, obtain a product sample from the supplier or manufacturer and test it to see if it will work with your target audience. The reason for testing the product first is that you may find products on Alibaba that you believe will sell on Amazon, but the product images may differ from what the items look like.

Selecting products with a high margin and avoiding highly competitive items is one way to find the best product to sell on Amazon. It’s also a good idea to prevent oversized, fragile, bulky, or too heavy.

Another tip for finding a perfect product to sell on Amazon is to avoid highly seasonal items; additionally, check to see if the product sells in the chosen marketplace.

So, where do you go to find the best products to resell on Amazon?

Examine customer reviews of competing products to determine their flaws. Another method is to conduct research or analysis on popular keywords to determine what people buy.


Step 3: Obtain the product.

Once you’ve decided on a product to resell on Amazon, the next step is to locate a supplier. The ideal manufacturer or supplier should be able to meet your deadline while delivering high-quality products.

Here are some pointers to help you find the best supplier:

  • Examine the supplier’s performance and inquire about their products and the supply process.
  • Search Alibaba for a supplier with a high-profit margin. You can also look through wholesale directories.
  • Consider working with a reputable sourcing agent.
  • If you live in the United States, you can look at,, Big Lots, Gabes, Tuesday Morning, and Price Master.


Step 4: Create a listing that is optimized.

If the products you want to resell on Amazon still need to be created, you must create an optimized listing. If the photos are good and the listing information is correct, people will only buy if you have the best product to resell on Amazon. A listing is considered optimized if it contains the following elements:

  • 20 to 30 reviews, with a few four-star ratings.
  • Excellent content.
  • Keywords that have a high ranking
  • Images or videos of the product in high resolution
  • Product descriptions that are easy to understand.


Step 5: Launch and market your product.

It is critical to develop effective and efficient marketing strategies to promote your product. An effective plan includes the following components:

  • Creating and reviewing advertising campaigns
  • Tracking campaign metrics such as reach, engagement, clicks, impressions, and ad frequency
  • Obtaining the Buy Box
  • Recruiting influencers
  • Product promotion outside of Amazon


Step 6: Expand your business.

If you complete all the above steps, you will begin to generate conversions, and money will flow into your account. However, keep track of your expenses and other business metrics to avoid losing the money you’ve earned. To maximize profits, track your product KPIs and analytics. Some metrics to consider tracking are as follows:

  • Profit after taxes
  • Profitability Influencing Factors
  • ACoS
  • Amazon charges
  • Compensation and refunds
  • Inventory expenses


How much capital do you require to begin reselling on Amazon?

Of course, everybody wants to know how much it costs to sell on Amazon.

In general, you’ll need between $2000 and $5000 to get started with Amazon reselling. The funds will only purchase low-cost products and cover necessary costs such as inventory, shipping, photoshoots, and tools and supplies. Let’s take a closer look at each of these costs.


Inventory Prices

Inventory is one of the most significant upfront investments for most Amazon resellers. After all, a sale would only occur if your merchandise was listed for customers to view. Therefore, it is perfectly normal to be hesitant to spend your hard-earned money on inventory you are unsure will sell if you are new to the business.


Product Photography

Having amazing photoshoots is a sure way to attract a large audience and drive the most sales. You must invest some of your budgets to create stunning graphics or photoshoots.

Use services from Upwork, Fiverr, or other low-cost graphic design and video creation software.

Costs of Advertising

Advertising is a significant expense ranging from 5% to 15% of total sales, depending on the product and category.

Ad costs are higher for competitive products. For example, your retail price could be $15, but your cost per click could be $2 compared to low-competition products, where the price is the same, but the CPC is $0.50.


Equipment and Supplies

You will spend money on measuring, packaging, and managing your orders, which is why you should invest in various tools and supplies. For example, you’ll need a printer to print orders and shipping information. Packaging boxes and tape will also be required to package your orders for delivery properly.



Product reselling on Amazon is a fantastic opportunity for you to make money. As your business grows, you can become a full-time Amazon reseller. It is entirely up to you how far you want to take it. You can only make money reselling high-demand products on Amazon if you stick to your strategies and use the proper selling tools. 


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